The places I have lived.

My words to keep you alive through my life,
You are lost only to find in distance songs,
You are buried only to awaken on my memoirs.

When I think of you,
I may pick-
Longest nights of fairy summer,
Shortest days of frosty winter,
Deepest sobs of rain,
And widest fragrance of spring,
Of the places I have lived!

How can I forget?
the little bird’s endeavor
– to build his nest on my dormer,
picking the finest twigs and leaves.

I remember,
Komorebi’s play on picnic sport,
Muse’s call on awaken nights,
Nap of a lazy noon on red couch,
And the whispers of hoaxed mists.

Those are aroma of places,
Moments that we breathe,
feels like first love,
keeps coming from past,
lives in the dreams.
The places I have ever lived.

Leave a Reply

