Goodbye love.

good to read my old work 😀

DRG Memoir.

That day
Clouds were whispering about
consequences of love;
Winds were spreading wildly
various emotions.

That day
You said good bye with a rose.
Abandoned our dreams;
to pursue yours.

That day
The rose and I both detached from root,
Left to mourn on the death of ‘what if’ wishes…

Written on poetry contest on allpoetry, It is a picture prompt.
This picture made me feel a bit sad, how does it make you feel?

What do you see? What does it say to you? What has just happened?
Pen me your thoughts I’m curious to see what you come up with.
I want to ‘feel’ and ‘see’ what you are writing about, so weave into your poem lots of emotion and clear images. I will be judging your entries in the way of how they make me ‘feel’ and what I can ‘see’ within your poem.

Rules
Do not…

View original post 30 more words

Leave a Reply

