Afternoons.

Sunday afternoons, leisure afternoons;
Often they tend to take us in past;
Reminds us some unfinished business;
Ask questions which were unanswered;
Recall memories which lost its present…

Some Sunday afternoons, leisure afternoons;

Finds all abandon Fancy worlds that I created;
Fight battles which I never own in my times;
Freshen up wounds which meant to dissolve;
Wants to explore the road that I have never taken…

Some Sunday afternoons, leisure afternoons;
Can make you feel like a defeated soldier ..

But in course of time… I have learnt
It is not necessary to win every battle;
to have success in every crush;
to be sad for all that I have lost;
to answer every summon;
to have all I wished for;

Rather it is OK to live in peace and love all my imperfection.

Leave a comment