Woman’s Day or Every Day.

The world today is celebrating “Woman’s Day” a special day for every woman. But as woman I couldn’t find any reason to celebrate this day. Coz everyday is my special day, every day I’m proud of being a whole. I love being so emotional at times, complexity of my thoughts, enjoy to talk and shopping. I love to be left alone at times, looking at the stars and close my eyes and feel my own heart bit. I love to cry and waste the tissue papers to lighten my heart.

I don’t want to compare myself with any other men or women but want to use my capabilities, use my own strength and to do what I can do, what I should be doing. I may not be strong physically to fight against a big man, but I have my mental strength to fight against all odds and go ahead in life.

Hence I feel, we women are special everyday and we should celebrate it everyday by living it fully, singing the song of life with joy and love making this world better place to live; contributing our best role in this world as we are doing since the human race started?

So have very special day everyday, everyday is my day…

Thanks for dropping by!
6 thoughts on “Woman’s Day or Every Day.

  1. On woman's day, here is my two cents. I would like to share two recent advices that were given to me (I would say sent to me through mysterious ways) when I was sad recently. One was by my Chinese colleague, she said – no matter what never forget to be yourself and be independent…you will never regret. Another one was texted by my father-“Price of Freedom: Constant alertness, constant willingness to fight back. There is no other price” ~ L Ron Hubert.Here is to all the women who are free within and without, nobody can hold a woman's spirit, the spirit to soar high in her imagination.

    Like

  2. I'm heavily biased in favor of men in this respect. I am in for equal rights for men and women, but I believe that life of women (I'm talking about women in general) is much easier than that of men. Perhaps women are busy most of the time, taking care of not only work but household chores as well, but all the dirty things, negative stuff has to be held by men, without showing any tears. No wonder the percentage of men having depressive disorders is much higher.

    Like

Leave a Reply

