Artist

Oh artist, if you could draw a life in this dead world.

In a lonely afternoon you draw an unknown song,
In a sad dark night you draw a piece of full moon,
In a branch of a life less tree draw a singing bird,
In a graveyard you draw a bunch of red rose.

Oh artist, if you could draw a life in this dead world.

In a lazy morning you draw a sweet dream,
In a hot summer you a draw a smooth drizzle,
In a dull house you draw a smile of a child,
In middle of blue ocean you draw a green island,

Oh artist, if you could draw a life in this dead world,
Like you draw my life with colors of happiness and hopes.

21 thoughts on “Artist

  1. Hi Deepa…

    We are all artists of lives. Some draw better and some not. The one that draws his life well…would have a meaningful and happier life in this world. I guess u must be an artist of life too. Nice to read your beautiful poem again. Well done.

    Like

  2. @ Bobby
    But Artist always gives hopes when every thing fails.. So you do you..

    @ Robert
    Thank you so much for your encourage words, I know you are an artist too..

    @ thilsath
    Thanks for reading and appreciate my poem dear.. Me too hope can write more…

    -Deepa

    Like

  3. Dear Deepa,

    The thoughts that this poem carries is very much inspiring hope & happiness. BUT the word DEAD WORLD itself depriciates the hope & happiness so created. It has been written thrice in this poem & when you are reading it aloud or within your mind the word DEAD hits your conscious mind and thus lessens the hapiness created.

    I am not trying to criticize you in any way ….. its a brave endeavour to start writing which many of us do not have.

    Now, may I sugest U something like this :

    Oh Artist, if you draw a life of TODAY's WORLD

    Like

  4. Hi Dear…

    Lovely thought. Really this time it touches my own thoughts, my feeling. May be due to the absence of proper word at right time in mind, I couldn't make it till now.

    A lovely poem….

    Keep this thought for ever with you. I will wish to see the artist.

    Like

  5. olimpia says:

    …you are right now in the middle of a great crossroad:inspiration!…so, keep making that sumbre present prisson-world, where we are living, in a happy one by your Art….nice to read it and think!

    Like

  6. PRESUMING THAT GOD IS THE ARTIST AND LIFE IS U ME AND THE WORLD AROUND US………..THEN BRINGING IT ALIVE IS ALL OUR RESPONSIBILITY…SO RISE AND SHINE DEEPA………CAN WE BRING THE WORLD ALIVE….CAN U MAKE DIFFERENCE TO PEOPLE AROUND U…..?
    BUT DEFINITELY GOOD THOUGHTS….PENNED BEAUTIFULLY……….KEEP IT UP

    Like

  7. You have a beautiful lay out of o=your blog.

    To cme to the poem, liked evry bit of it,this one being adapted from ur bengali work.
    Hwever, the Bengali one of urs was simply brillliant, this translated work is excellent no doubt. But the Bengali poem scored a notch higher.

    Keep writing more. Tc. All th best.

    Like

  8. @ Sudeep: Changed a little hope you like..

    @ Pintu: heay dear, if you don't know you are an artist, artist of life, you take care of those are around you and give them life.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    @ Madhurima: Darling love to see your comment here.

    @ Olimpia: Thank you dear for your encourage words..

    @ Vikram: Heay Vikram, thanks for reading my poem and appreciate it.

    @ Indrajit: I agree, I too like the Bangali version, but see I can't compare, they both are equal to me. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  9. Teddy: Such a beautiful piece of work from a wistful longing soul with words from the Heart..A heart that longs for the vibrancy of life even tho' it seems like a distant dream.. Remember that a true artist always has the power to create whatever they want for they create from the soul. So dream on Sirena dream on…… and continue to write

    Like

  10. Wonderful! A great way to praise the Almighty, rather very expressive.
    I think you are in a position right now where you are trying to change your subjects. Great to see that you are inspiring others, This one particularly is very motivating

    Like

  11. @ Teddy: Thank you so much for commenting on my blog dear.. I've learnt many things from you and hope I will continuous learn about life and God. Thank you for again for your encouragement and support.

    Like

  12. @ Paras: Oh at last I got a wonderful compliment from my poet friend. WOW… Thank you dear. You don't know how much your comments mean to me. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Hope one day I can inspire you to get me good party.. HA.. he he he…

    Like

  13. @ Old Tree: sometime we forget that we are just playing our roles, there no individual decisions, there is only God's wish and you get what you deserve.

    I'm grateful to Him to give me all pains and happiness to understand life better and to reach my destiny.

    Like

  14. DEEEEEEEEEPAAAA!!!!!!!!!!
    wat z dis man… u r so awesome !!being an artist i got clearity in me after reading ur poem.i m nt so expressive like u 2 say my feelings but simply i love u darling.

    Like

Leave a Reply

