In a lovely morning

In a lovely morning,
The sky was white with clouds
An impression of filling an empty heart.

The winds were soft and calm,
The gentle flows touched me to tremble,
A heavenly fragrance was in the air,
They drenched me with wonder.

My eyelids were getting heavy,
With overwhelming joy,
Blues were gone forever.

Every where I could see was beautiful,
He held me from back and whispered in my ear ‘Dreams are back again. Aren’t they?’
I said ‘Yes, They Are’.

-Deepa (5th Oct 07)
5 thoughts on “In a lovely morning

  1. nice thought and imagination.. i think u shd more punctuation. just a suggestion
    Keep writing deepa, ur poems are always so marinated with nice color… feels good

    Like

  2. “Every where I could see was beautiful,
    He held me from back and whispered in my ear 'Dreams are back again. Aren't they?'
    I said 'Yes, They Are'”

    it's a lovely….cute piece of poetry….i loved it….all the best.

    Like

Leave a Reply

