Alex

Sangeeta held her newborn son to her breast tightly whispered to his ear ‘I’m here to take care of you. You will never have to worry’. She kissed his forehead and held the tiny hands into her palm. Then she saw Rakesh coming with a smile. She saw that he was happy, because he was a father now. She could tell he felt even more love towards his wife and wanted to see the face of the baby.

Sangeeta reminded him about their talk. If it would a boy the name must be ‘Alex’. It was bit confusion for Rakesh, about the name, because it was and American name, but at the point of time it didn’t bother him much. He was filled with wonder about the baby. A tiny body, just like a piece of flesh and he feels his part of soul in it.

He held him softly and said his friends were waiting outside he wanted to show Alex to them. Sangeeta smiled and nodded her head. After he was gone, she relaxed and got the time of thinking about herself. She was filled with emotions and tears from the eyes giving her a satisfaction of fulfilling a secret dream.
She looked out of window, it was a cloudy sunny day, reminded a picture send by Alex. Alex, her soul mate but never met him in person. They met on internet and became very close and intimate, they discover miracle together. Miracle of love. They shared their love, hurts, songs and thoughts. But they knew it was near to impossible to meet in person.
Alex was trying to be a good writer and Sangeeta found him in a group of writer online. One of his poems just touched her. She felt it was only written for her, she felt she knew this person for quite a long time. For curious she sent him an email with few of her works and got immediate response. In that way their relationship grown up. As the time goes they fall in love more deeply. They finally decided to meet. They were quite excited and counting days. They started PLAN the things. If everything is going for as per your plan then there was a mistake in the plan itself. But the plan was OK and something gone wrong……
And one day Sangeeta lost contact with Alex. He just disappeared and vanished. There is no response on email, his contact nos. were not working. She was very much worried and everyday she used to wait madly for Alex online. She was nearly gone mad. She forgot everything else, her tears were never listened to her and continuous falling down. She could only think the worse. After one month or so she got an email from Alex.
The letter brought her the news that her worse fear became true. It was a declaration of end of her love, her dreams, her hopes and her life. Her love was going to die soon. Alex was suffering from cancer. He had only two months to live. Alex was very sorry for what happened, he was totally broke up and gathered the strength to write a letter to Sangeeta. He wanted to understand his love towards Sangeeta. He wanted a favor from Sangeeta. His last wish was he wanted to her as married. He wanted to ensure her happiness before he died. He wanted to see his dreams came true through her happiness.

It had been ten months now since she had heard from Alex, but she could still recall his last words as if they were yesterday.

“I want you to know that I cannot take my life. I feel that God can give life and only God should take a life. But I would yield my life if I was confined that my love for you would live on in the heart of another.”

Sangeeta believed on his love, on miracle they found. She understood what he meant. Sangeeta wanted to remember him life long, she wanted keep alive the miracle she found. She wanted to erase all his pains and filled him with her love. She wanted to hold his love and heal his pains. The unfulfilled dreams, it was just like a passion, an aim and became a destiny. Gave a new energy to live and go forward.
She smiled again at the sky and whispered, ‘Alex, see now I got you. You know this is true and so real. You gave a dream to me and I decided to go with it. See, now I have you. I know Alex is ours. He has grown with your dreams and your thoughts. Rakesh is his biologically father but I know he is part of your soul, our dream ………….’

9 thoughts on “Alex

  1. Women are the best creation of GOD…..they know how to give best to present…..they have the passion to die for LOVE….they have the guts fulfile the dream…..they have the courage to face and give their best to present ….at the same time they are loyal to the (past) love like Sangeeta for Alex……

    Excellent dear…..

    I would love to die in Cancer if I know there is a Sangeeta…..who loves me like the way u told…

    Like

  2. its a nice one Deepa.. the feelings and sentiments are really expressive. and it reflects in each and every lines of urs. a nice well structured composition .. keep it up

    Like

  3. Forever and always
    When I die I’ll keep on living for you
    You give me strength when I start to worry
    You lift me up when I’m feeling sorry
    You’re building me up with love & affection
    When I’m in danger you’re my protection
    And I’m the one you can depend upon
    I’ll always treat you right, never do you wrong
    Just feel the love burning inside of me
    It’s gonna last for eternity
    For eternity
    For eternity
    Cause baby I love you
    Baby I need you
    Yes, I do
    And when I die I keep on living
    You’ll always have my love seeing you through
    I’ll be your angel up in heaven
    Forever all my love will shine on you
    Cause baby I love you
    Baby I need you
    Yes, I do
    Are you that someone you can believe in?
    No one can take away what we’re feeling
    Our love is strong, it goes on forever
    No one will ever love you better
    And when they moan I’ll still be true to you
    The seed of love lives inside of you
    I’ll be your angel up in heaven
    And all my love will shine down on you
    For eternity
    For eternity
    Cause baby I love you
    Baby I need you
    Yes, I do
    And when I die I keep on living
    You’ll always have my love seeing you through
    I’ll be your angel up in heaven
    Forever all my love will shine on you
    Cause baby I love you
    Baby I need you
    Yes, I do
    And when I die I keep on living
    You’ll always have my love seeing you through – seeing you through
    I’ll be your angel up in heaven – up in heaven
    Forever all my love will shine on you
    Baby I love you
    Baby I need you
    Yes, I do

    Like

  4. aamio kichhu bolbo bole esechhilam……….

    but………….

    bhasha haariye gelo…………..

    etto bhaalo bhaalo comment pore mane halo, aami aar ki likhbo????

    taai likhi– bahut baaje hayechhe, ekdom faaltu lekha……. pore ichche holo deepa-r mathay ekta aasto knathal bhenge aasi…..

    anyways, khilli chhere asol kotha bali…

    It was awsome….. and I think I am the first one to read this piece….. and when I fonished it, I was crying…

    do I need to say anything else?????

    Like

  5. umm…was brushing past a few blogs and found yours and well, very glad to find it…You have written a heart melting story, which truly created a momentary lapse for sometime………..Keep up the good writing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

